Saham, IHSG, Reksadana, Indonesia, Trading, Investasi, Training, Strategy

Astra pays dividend Rp177 per share for 2015 fiscal year


Astra Group head office (Credit : Astra)


JAKARTA (TheInsiderStories) – PT Astra International Tbk shareholders have approved the Management’s plan to distribute dividend of Rp7.2 trillion or Rp177 a share.

The dividend equals to around 50 percent of 2015 net profit of Rp14.46 trillion. The remaining Rp7.2 trillion is allocated as retained profit.

President Director of Astra International Prijono Sugiarto said Astra’s performance is moving in line with the Indonesia’s economy. Astra’s bottomline has been steady at around Rp19 trillion per annum.

“We see what happen in the coming 12 months is no different with what happen today. Our focus now is to maintain sustainability of Astra’s business,” Prijono said.

As for capital expenditure (capex), Astra set capex of Rp13 trillion for this year.

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (EGM) also approved the resignation of Kyoichi Tanada (independent commissioner), Chiew Sin Cheok (commissioner), and Simon Collier Dixon as director.

At the same time, the AGMS approved the appointment of Michinobu Sugata (independent commissioner), Adrian Teng Wei Ann (commissioner, Chiew Sin Seok (director), Jihn Raymond Witt (commissioner), Gidion Hasan.

Following is the board composition of Astra International:

President Director: Prijono Sugiarto
Independent Director: Gunawan Geniusahardja
Director: Djoko Pranoto
Director: Widya Wirawan
Director: Sudirman Maman Rusdi
Director: Johannes Loman
Director: Suparno Djasmin
Director: Bambang Widjanarko Santoso
Director: Djony Bunarto Tjondro
Director: Chiew Sin Cheok
Director: Gidion Hasan

Board of Commissioners:
President Commissioner: Budi Setiadharma
Independent Commissioner: Sidharta Utama
Independent Commissioner: Mari Elka Pangestu
Independent Commissioner: Muhamad Chatib Basri
Independent Commissioner: Michinobu Sugata
Commissioner: Anthony John Liddell Nightinhale
Commissioner: Benjamin William Keswick
Commissioner: Mark Spencer Greenberg
Commissioner: Jonathan Chang
Commissioner: David Alexander Newbigging
Commissioner: Adrian Teng Wei Ann
Commissioner: John Raymond Witt


The post Astra pays dividend Rp177 per share for 2015 fiscal year appeared first on The Insider Stories.

Source: The Insiderstories
Astra pays dividend Rp177 per share for 2015 fiscal year

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.